Airport Authority Elects New Officers


The Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport Authority, owner and operator of Bob Hope Airport, has elected new officers to head the Authority Commission for a one-year term from July 2014 through June 2015. The Commission elects officers each July.

Pasadena Commissioner Steve Madison was elected President. Commissioner Frank Quintero of Glendale was elected Vice President, and Commissioner Bill Wiggins of Burbank was chosen Secretary.

Madison was appointed to the Authority in 2010 and has served as Secretary and Vice President prior to his election to President. Quintero was appointed to the Commission in 2008 and served as Secretary, Vice President and President. Wiggins was appointed to the Commission in 2001 and has served as Secretary, Vice President and President during his tenure.

In related actions, the Authority reappointed Burbank Commissioner Bill Wiggins as Auditor, Pasadena Commissioner Terry Tornek as Treasurer and Executive Director Dan Feger as Assistant Secretary, and left intact the existing assignments for the various Airport Committees.

The Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport Authority is a joint powers authority formed by the three cities to own and operate Bob Hope Airport. The Authority is governed by a nine-member commission, and each of the three cities appoints three commissioners to the panel.

In addition to the officers, the other current commissioners are: Susan Georgino and Don Brown of Burbank; Dave Weaver and Laura Friedman of Glendale; and Terry Tornek and Jacque Robinson of Pasadena.