Awards Presented to Burbank’s Boards and Commissions Members


Burbank Mayor Jess Talamantes, along with his fellow City Council Members, held a Boards and Commissions Mixer and Awards Night this past Friday evening at Burbank’s Colony Theatre.

Burbank Chamber

Awards were handed out to 20 residents that have served up to 20 years, awards were presented for 5, 10, 15 and 20 year awards.

Following the awards portion local restaurants BJ’s, Porto’s, Poquito Mas, and Pasta Pomodoro provided food and deserts, and The Colony had wine and coffee.

See more pictures from the evening by Ross A. Benson

[nggallery id=34]


Service Awards

5-Year Award

Alfred Aboulsaad – Sustainable Burbank Commission

JJ Connaughton – Civic Pride Committee

Allyson Cruz- Youth Board

Marisa DiDomenico – Heritage Commission

Doug Halter – Senior Board

Lynn Kronzek – BWP Board

Kylie Lewis – Youth Board

Roberta Reynolds – School Board

Nat Rubinfeld, Police Commission

Nathan Schlossman – Civil Service Board

Elise Steams-Niesen – Police Commission

Dr. Jeff Wassem – Greater Los Angeles Vector Control District

l0-Year Award

Forrest Barker, Senior Board

Elisa Freeman – Civic Pride Committee

Garen Yegparian – Park, Recreation & Community Services Board

l5-Year Award

Richard Brewster – Transportation Commission

Matthew Doyle – Civil Service Board

Robert Mills – Board of Building and Fire Codes

Robert Olson – BWP Board

Z0-Year Award

Alice Asmar – Burbank Cultural Arts Commission

BurCal Apartments8715