DePalo, Volpei-Gussow Honored By Realtors as Burbank’s Best in 2011

Burbank Board of Realtors Citizen of the Year and Realtor of the Year Mickey DePalo and Karen Volpei. (Photo bt Ross A. Benson)

By Alisa Cunningham
Special to BurbankNBeyond

The Burbank Association of REALTORS® held their breakfast celebration at The Castaway on
December 8th. This annual event recognizes through presentation of awards, the charitable and
volunteer work done by the organization and its members throughout the year in the association
and the community.

The event was attended by Mayor Jess Talamantes, City Council Member Dr. David Gordon, LA
County Assessor John Noguez, representatives from Congressman Brad Sherman and Assembly Member Mike Gatto’s offices and many other local and regional dignitaries, as well as several hundred members of the Burbank Association of REALTORS®.

Honored this year as “Citizen of the Year” for his outstanding service to Burbank was Mickey
DePalo. Also honored was Elena Hubbell for “The Cunningham Community Service Award”,
Ray Adams for “Lifetime Achievement”, Karen Volpei-Gussow for “Realtor of the Year”,
Janet Dubrasky for “Affiliate of the Year”, and Mary Kay for “The Mary L. Vaughn Leadership
Award.”  President’s awards were also presented to Michael Napolitano and Lisa Matzner.

Finally, the outgoing Board of Directors was thanked for their service – Christopher Rizzotti,
Eric Benz, Linda Barnes, Alisa Cunningham, Marty Del Cid, Caleb Gonzalez, Elena Hubbell,
Julian Munoz, Michael Napolitano, Dana Russo, Karen Volpei-Gussow and Christopher
Habitz. Outgoing President Alexandra Kelly was commended for her outstanding service to the
association and the community, and was thanked by all for her enormous contribution.

Photo Gallery Presented By Ross A. Benson

[nggallery id=16]

    CBIS DataTax