Glendale Commissioner Named President of Airport Authority


The Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport Authority, owner and operator of Bob Hope Airport, has elected new interim officers to head the Authority Commission. The election followed the resignation of former Airport Authority President and Pasadena Commissioner Chris Holden, who assumed office in the State Assembly in December, representing the 41st District.

The Authority elects officers for one-year terms, commencing in July of each year, and the new slate of interim officers will serve out the remainder of the current term through June.

Glendale Commissioner Rafi Manoukian was elected President. Commissioner Susan Georgino of Burbank was elected Vice President, and Commissioner Steve Madison of Pasadena was
chosen to be Secretary.

Manoukian has been an Authority commissioner since 2006. He has served as Secretary and Treasurer and was Vice President at the time of his election as President. Georgino has served on the Authority since October 2011 and had served as Secretary since July 2012. Madison has been a member of the Authority since June 2010. The Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport Authority is a joint powers authority formed by the three cities to own and operate Bob Hope Airport. The Authority is governed by a nine-member commission, and each of the three cities appoints three commissioners to the panel.

The other current commissioners are: Don Brown and Bill Wiggins of Burbank; Dave Weaver and Frank Quintero of Glendale; and Terry Tornek of Pasadena.

    UMe Schools