All-League Bonanza for Burbank & Burroughs Football


By Dick Dornan
MyBurbank Sports Editor

The Pacific League announced its All-League selections in football and Burbank and Burroughs came away with a plethora of recipients. A total of 28 players from BHS and JBHS received recognition after their efforts this past season.

James Williams
Burbank’s James Williams

Burbank’s James Williams received the “Offensive Player of the Year” award for the second year in a row. Williams rushed for 1,469 yards on 164 carries and scored a school-record 22 rushing touchdowns. He also added 482 yards receiving on 22 catches including five touchdowns.

Williams recorded an amazing 2,307 all-purpose yards (178 per game) and 29 touchdowns total. The junior will be a highly sought recruit next season.

Burroughs' Hawkins Mann
Burroughs’ Hawkins Mann

Burroughs’ Hawkins Mann was a one-man wrecking crew for the Indians as he earned Lineman of the Year honors. Mann, who has committed to play at San Diego State, energized a Burroughs’ defense with his relentless attacking and energetic style of play.

Mann had 64 tackles in seven games including 41 solo tackles. He played on both the offensive and defensive lines.


First-team offensive selections for Burbank included running back Joseph Pendleton, wide receiver Oharjee Brown and offensive lineman Michael Wong.

The Bulldogs’ defense was represented on the first-team by lineman Kyle Alvarez and defensive back Sebby Santoro.


Burroughs first-team selections were wide receiver Conor Joyce, lineman Andrew Mills and kicker Andres Aguilar.

Defensively the Indians had lineman Brad Peppmuller and linebacker Cameron Rodriguez on the first-team.

Here is the entire list of honorees for the Pacific League which includes second-team and honorable mention:

Pacific League All-League 
MVPPlace Kicker
Dejon WilliamsMuir1st Team
Andres AguilarBurroughs
Offensive Player of the Year  2nd Team  
James WilliamsBurbank Harry AvetisyanBurbank
Defensive Player of the yearDefensive Line
Terry WilsonMuir1st Team
Jasper IheasoMuir
Lineman of the YearAnthony RobinsonMuir
Hawkins MannBurroughsBrad PeppmullerBurroughs
Kyle AlvarezBurbank
Offensive Skill2nd Team
1st TeamSteven SantelizBurroughs
Marcelus ClashMuirMatt EricksonCV
Taeon MasonMuirKevin LuongArcadia
Conor JoyceBurroughsHerbert SmithArcadia
Brian GadsbyCV
Joseph PendletonBurbankLinebackers
Oharjee BrownBurbank1st Team
Brian ReyesMuir
2nd TeamCameron RodriguezBurroughs
Daniel CervantesMuirAustin BrinesCV
Andrew WilliamsBurroughs2nd Team
Javier PinedaBurroughsJohn BrownMuir
Kevin HelloCVGildardo ChavezBurroughs
Chase WalkerCVGary ClementsBurbank
Martin MarinGlendale
Tarek AdamsPasadenaDefensive Backs
Offensive Line1st Team
1st TeamCharles ClaxtonMuir
Charles TownsendMuirDavante CravinMuir
Andrew MillsBurroughsJordan LobiancoCV
Davo HakobyanCVSebby SantoroBurbank
Michael WongBurbank2nd Team
Abel DecastroArcadiaMartin CaroBurbank
Sean JohnsonBurroughs
2nd TeamDavion BarkerBurroughs
Jesus VasquezMuirRobbie HillierArcadia
Oscar QuintanaBurroughsAndres PerezHoover
Richard VorobyevGlendale
Mark SalgadoBurbankPunter
Noah MunozArcadia1st Team
 Jacob LopezBurroughsBrett WheatArcadia
Honorable Mention2nd Team
OffenseMatt RaytisBurbank
Ryan Meredith

Aidan Anding



Andy ParkBurbank 
Eric GordonBurroughs
    BurCal Apartments8715