78.9 F
Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Portantino Introduces Enrollment-Based Funding Bill for K-12 Schools

Senate Bill 830, a measure that will determine supplemental funding for K-12 schools based on the daily average student enrollment numbers

Congressman Schiff on House Passage of the Build Back Better Act

“The Build Back Better Act will dramatically lower everyday costs that burden families..."

How Burbank Voted in the Recall Election

34,656 ballots were cast (48.54%) in this week recall election ff Governor Gavin Newsom

Governor Signs Portantino’s SB 144 Making $330 Million Dollar Investment in Film & TV...

Bill includes a $180 million increase to the current film and television tax incentive program and $150 million for a new incentive tied to the construction of soundstages.

Rep. Adam Schiff Releases Statement on UFO Report

"As we continue to receive updates, we will share what we can with the American people..."

Rep. Adam Schiff’s Statement on Senate For the People Act Vote

“The Republicans’ deliberate decision to weaken our democracy through this vote is further proof of why we must eliminate the filibuster"

Schiff Highlights Critical Funding for Local Schools in American Rescue Plan

COVID Relief Package Includes Emergency Funding for Child Care, Head Start, K-12 and Higher Education

Rep. Schiff Statement on Second Impeachment Trial of Donald Trump

“A majority of the Senators voted guilty, fifty-seven Senators, and answered that question: no it is not, at least, it is not the America we aspire to be."

Homicide Victim Identified in Burbank Shooting

Los Angeles County Coroner’s office release name of victim of shooting from Tuesday night on W. Tujunga

Rep. Schiff Statement on Inauguration of President Joseph R. Biden

“The lesson of the past four years has been a profound one – our democracy is not self-effectuating."

Stay connected


Latest article

Burbank Promotes Jonathan Jones to Serve as Interim Communications Manager

Burbank City Manager Justin Hess has selected Jonathan Jones to be the Interim Communications Manager/Public Information Officer, replacing Simone McFarland

Burbank Launches New Organics Recycling Program

All Burbank residents and businesses will be required to participate in the new citywide Organics Recycling Program

Celebrating the Gaining Ground Scholarship Winners

The Gaining Ground Scholarship recipients met at Barragan’s Restaurant in Burbank to celebrate the presentation of $14,000 in scholarships to the community